DTDC

March 30, 2008 at 4:54 pm 1 comment

I recently sent a courier by DTDC. Went to one of their local office on Monday evening to send a courier to Chennai. They asked me if it was urgent and if it should be delivered the next day. I said yes. Then they said it would cost Rs 120/- while the normal courier was Rs 50/-. I knew this was a catch.

I said, it has to go tomorrow but I don’t want to pay the Rs 120/- but would send by the regular fare Rs 50/-. I asked if it would reach the next day. They said it will most probalbly and said 99%!!!!!. I then asked them to send it by the regular courier.

The courier was finally delivered only on Friday that week – after 4 days of delay. I was even tracking the consignment online to find that it is “out of delivery” for 2 days but finally delivered on Friday.

I can clearly see what kind of a cheat was DTDC as an organisation. They are trying to cheat customers by charging more than double the fare for the next day delivery. The postal department had given way to courier because of their next day delivery to most of the destinations but I think DTDC is now taking the customers for a ride.

To check this, I had send another courier this week using First flight. The courier promptly reached the next day.

I did not want to take the DTDC delay as a “one off” incident but a clear strategy by the company to cheat customers in trying to push them on the over night deliver with double the charge.

I also spoke to a couple of people who gave a clear negative feedback on DTDC.

So if you are looking at overnight delivery or want your couriers reach in time, think twice before choosing DTDC.

Entry filed under: naatu nadapu. Tags: , , .

Katha Parayumbol Madras Nalla Madras

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Napoleon Fernandes  |  April 1, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I suppose boy you have misunderstood .. as DTDC is sell its premiun product for that price and as the package says that the document is not delievered the next day you will get your money back .. Money back guarantee

    I myself has tried the premium product and is working fine same as what blue dart is offering
    then why call DTDC a Cheat

    Napoleon Fernandes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Onliners

counter
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 26,040 hits

