Ekattuthangal

September 1, 2007 at 12:43 pm 4 comments

Was on a flash trip to Chennai on Thursday. I was on the way to AshokNagar from the Airport.The traffic congestion was very high especially at the Kathiparai junction because of the flyover construction. Saw some huge and new IT parks near CIPET( I know I haven’t been to this part of Chennai even during my trips).

Quite long ago, I used to stay at Ekattuthangal . That was when I had migrated to Chennai maangaram from the Rock City. It was a very small house that I had rented and used to stay with my friend. There used to be a small bridge at Ekattuthangal. Whenever there was heavy rain(heavy rain and chennai used to be oxymoron’s then.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ , this bridge used to overflow and sometimes it takes over a day to subside. There was nothing great close to this place except for Kasi Theatre and the Saravana Bhavan.

While I was crossing Ekattuthangal now,I was pleasantly surprised. There is a huge construction going on and when I looked at the hoarding it says “Hilton”. I cant believe a Hilton is being constructed right at Ekattuthangal. The board says it is scheduled to open in the second quarter of 2008. I felt so good when I saw something like a Hilton coming up in this place. A place where the city of Chennai welcomed me first.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Oooh..la..la..la.. Episode # 6 Thats blogging

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sami  |  September 1, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Siva,
    A nice things are happening in chennai, i heard this from my friends. it will be good to visit the place where u were there for the first time in that city.
    /evanum namba oora evanum kandukkave matengraan… Rock city-a thaan solrean. Mighty Trichy is just trichy now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Trichy corporation is at its worst ! right now.

  • 2. Siva  |  September 2, 2007 at 11:56 am

    Sami: You are right.. I wish Trichy also gets enough attention and development..when i heard last there was a huge ring road coming up linking upto the airport and people were quite happy about this.. but that is just not enough.. The rock city needs to rock more.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • 3. Sami  |  September 3, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    Appadi oru ring road vandha nallathaan irukkum..onnum varala.
    aana enna airport runway-va double pannathukke, hype koduthu land rate-a ethitaanga…ring road appadi ippadinu vandhudhunna trichy will be come costliest city in india :O

  • 4. Siva  |  September 4, 2007 at 11:02 am

    Sami : ohh.. i need to verify the info then..let me.. some small reason is enough for our guys to hike real estate prices.. China la oru maadu kuttti potuchunu kooda inga real estate price ethuvaanunga.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Onliners

counter
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 26,040 hits

