On a Saturday evening…….

August 25, 2007 at 7:58 pm 7 comments

It was raining cats and dogs last evening. It took two and a half hours for me to reach home for a stretch of 25 kms. Infact vehicles were lined up for as long as 6 kms and inching along. Just couldn’t believe that it can be that long but then experienced (not a good one though) it.

Today the weather was fantastic. It was overcast. My wife and myself picked up a cup of tea. Sat in the balcony and we were just enjoying the beautiful scene around. It was such a wonderful feeling. The lake. The rocks surrounding the lake. I am glad that I am also staying in a place and can say I have a “lake view” 🙂 Though it is not a famous lake, it looks fantastic especially seen from my balcony.

Lake View

Yet another cool view is the temple. It really looks great and gives a wonderful feeling every time i look at it. A very nice Balaji temple right within our apartment complex.

As we were enjoying this wonderful scene around, i just left my memory drift a bit. I was thinking of how much activity has happened around this place. How much of construction. How much of development. It was mind blowing. I couldn’t believe the amount of activity has happened right in front of my eyes. I have been a part of the whole development.

Without wasting a moment, just went in and got my camera. I had taken pictures 3 years ago from the same balcony. So I just took a few pictures now. Using the simplest of picture editors (Windows Paint), I went ahead and compared the pictures taken 3 years ago and today. It was just a mind blowing amount of development.

Just click on each of the picture to get a better picture.. 🙂
Picture1

Picture2

Picture3

The very interesting part as I had written earlier, this is one of the most happening places in the real estate activity in Hyderabad. When I had come here three years ago, this was one of the remote places.

It was a fantastic feeling letting the memory drift , sipping a nice cup of Munnar tea, a beautiful overcast sky. Couldn’t ask for a better Saturday evening )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Oooh..la..la..la.. Episode # 5 Oooh..la..la..la.. Episode # 6

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sangs  |  August 25, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    ’tis ironic that just as u were writing this,blasts seemed to have ripped thru lumbini park and some other popular chat place on saturday evening..I was shocked to see the news..So far,Hyd and Chennai were spared from terrorism. bt doesnt seem so any more.60 years of independence,and what do we have to show for that ? A huge network of terrorism all over the country now.Hope and pray Hyderabad isn’t shaken any more :-((

  • 2. ஸ்ரீகாந்த்  |  August 26, 2007 at 8:46 am

    Wow nice post. I haven’t much been to hyderabad but I like the city anyway. The pictures comparing the places in 3 years span are just cool.

  • 3. Siva  |  August 26, 2007 at 9:26 am

    Sangs: You just read my mind.. it was 8 PM when I finished writing this post and went to watch TV.. the first news flash of a bomb blast was there.. as time went on the dastardly act and the magnitude of the incident started coming up..i thought how ironical of writing this and even thought of removing this post..
    I even heard some one say this is the 100th day of the mecca masjid blast..dont know if thats the kind of plan that has been executed.. lets pray for peace and for all the affected..

    ஸ்ரீகாந்த்: Welcome to my blog and thanks.. It was really amazing to see the change in 3 years…

  • 4. ஸ்ரீகாந்த்  |  August 26, 2007 at 10:28 am

    I too didn’t know the news. After posting the comment I saw the previous comment and then immediately ran for the TV.

    Oh my god, they have planted the bombs in a small chat shop and in auditorium – the bombs are full of chemicals and cycle ballbarings.

    I really feel the government is soft towards terrorism – after a few days they move on simply. God help us.

  • 5. Sami  |  August 26, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    Siva,
    Bombings alreasy shook me but adding to it what got me more shocking is the places they ketp the bombs ! All result of extremisim. Being so neutral, we have achieved nothing ! India should think in different dimension to control this. normal way of thnking wont control those terrorist.
    ennathan pannalam, ellam iraivanidathil…

    b/w i like ur way of comparisons and the photography of the same place after some time 🙂

  • 6. keshuvko  |  August 27, 2007 at 10:16 am

    It rained here yesterday. There are black clouds looming in the sky. But will it rain here today? 🙂

  • 7. Siva  |  August 27, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    ஸ்ரீகாந்த்: Absolutely .. planted in places where it can be least expected and where anyone of us could have been.. unfortunately the govt is not taking stern measures…

    Sami: Exactly..it is very unfortunate and as you said we need to think radically different to attack this problem…WSJ had a very nice article and the last two lines were well said..”its time Delhi started taking this serious.. people are not going to be tolerant”..something like that…iravan vitta vazi..

    and thank you thank you for the comment on photos.. 🙂

    keshuvko : great to know it rained and was cloudy.. ..this is a better link for you to confirm you query.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Onliners

counter
August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 26,034 hits

