Me too….

July 19, 2007 at 5:36 pm 13 comments

So I am also into this…what they call the Harry Potter craze.. ( I don’t want to call it a phenomenon as I can attach that only with thalaivar.. 🙂

Till date I haven’t read one book of Harry Potter nor seen one movie.  ( Am i eligible to be a part of this world without this!!!!! 😦

Since the weekends are a real drab being alone at home, decided to go for a movie. Thanks to Arvind, yet another Harry Potter  fanatic, who booked the ticket for me too.

I am given to understand the movie is Harry Potter 5 and so I have missed the first 4 parts. 

Let me see what this is all about.

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

New Avataar The Road ahead…..

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aparna  |  July 19, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    I would say the books are a thousand times better than the movies. Anyway, i heard many say that it would be better if you are aware of the what happened in th previous 4 books/movies before watching the 5th one. I am yet to watch it though!

  • 2. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 19, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    @Aparna: thangal varugaikum commentskum nanri… 🙂
    yes… I see how people are longing for the book.. and I am already preparing myself to watch the previous movies before going for the 5th one..
    ada kadavule… cinema paakaellam home work panna solraangappa… 🙂

  • 3. SK  |  July 20, 2007 at 4:23 am

    I would suggest you do a quick recep of the first four movies before watching this one, else you are going to feel lost. :–))

  • 4. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 20, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    @SK: Welcome to my blog.
    Thanks..definitely planning to…

  • 5. dharmabum  |  July 23, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    i haven’t read them or watched the movie either, so you are not the only one 🙂

  • 6. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 23, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    @dharmabum: Welcome to my blog…
    glad I am not alone in this…;)

  • 7. nitin  |  July 23, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    even i dont give a damn… i still think its a kids stuff…also it doesn’t bother me….even the craze…

    count me also…
    🙂

  • 8. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 23, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    @nitin: Heey Nitin… long time no see.. 🙂
    I thought I was alone in this world wrt harry potter.. but does look like theres lot of company… just wanted to experience this craze.. just for the been there.. done that stuff.. :)..though the movie is no way close to the book as I understand…

  • 9. Ravi  |  July 24, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Hi….even i am there in your group….not read any book and not seen any movie of potter 😀

  • 10. nitin  |  July 24, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    Hey jay..

    m here only man..

    The RajniKant Craze got me over and finally i watched the movie..i dont think..this craze will make me fall for it..

    Actually i saw the promo…that didn’t gave me a kick… 😉

    So by bye potter…come again next time..maybe i will watch it then 🙂

  • 11. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 24, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    @Ravi: welcome to the gang..:)but looks like i am already out of the gang having watched the first movie and fifth movie and getting to know the plot of the rest of the series.. 🙂

    @Nitin: great … its music to my ears.. potter is no comparison to Rajini…the true BOSS…:)

  • 12. Madhu  |  July 29, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Don’t you worry, you can always start reading.. HP is really nice, entertaining and extremely interesting!!

  • 13. Sivakumar Jayaraman  |  July 30, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    @Madhu: yeah…. i somehow dont seem to be getting into the pottermania.. 🙂 but will keep in mind your inputs and looks inspiring to read.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS Me at Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Onliners

counter
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 26,034 hits

